Call +359 2 9745170 to get a free moving quote!
or fill out the form below...
  • DD slash MM slash YYYY

Information about Macedonia


Republic of Macedonia is the constitutional name, used by the UK since 1999 for bilateral and internal purposes. Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia is used in multilateral forums such as the EU or UN.

Area: 25,333 sq km (9,928 sq miles)
Population: 2,052,722 – Republic of Macedonia State Statistical Office (31 December 2009)
Capital city: Skopje (480,000 (2009) CIA Factbook)
People: (2002 Census) Macedonian 64%, Albanian 25%, Turkish 4%, Roma 3%, Serbian 2%, Bosniak 0.5%, Vlach 0.5%, Others 1%
Languages: Macedonian, Albanian, Turkish, Serbian, Vlach, and Roma
Religion: Orthodox 67%, Muslim 30%
Currency: Macedonian Denar


Macedonia is bordered by Serbia and Kosovo to the north, Bulgaria to the east, Greece to the south and Albania to the west. It is a land-locked mountain territory with deep valleys and basins, and has three large natural lakes. The river Vardar bisects the country.

Basic Economic Facts
GDP: €GDP per capita at Euro Purchasing Power Parity – PPP €8,400 (2010 estimate).
Annual growth: GDP real growth 0.7% (2010 est.); 3% and 3.7% (IMF forecast for 2011 and 2012)
Inflation: 1.6% (2010 est.) 5.2% and 2% (IMF Forecast 2011 and 2012)

Moving Company Review

The attentiveness to our needs and the promptness of the help.We called that morning and someone came that afternoon.

Read more testimonials By Robert S of Cambridge, MA